View Single Post
  #6  
Old January 9th 10, 12:25 PM posted to uk.finance
Gordon H[_3_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 358
Default spoof LloydsTSB email doing the rounds

In message , Robin Graham
writes
In400metreskeepright wrote:
please confirm your details...
yes right.


I'm surprised you haven't had one before, and also from other pseudo
companies. They seem to be part of the scenery nowadays.

They clutter my mailbox.

What I find odd is that warnings that are given regarding visiting
these sites do not tell you to look at the URL in the address bar. If
it's not a genuine site the URL will look unusual, suspicious, and
probably from another country. Never will it look like, e.g.
LloydsTSB.com.

Rob Graham


Kaspersky monitors incoming mail for known "phishing" sites and flags
them, as well as reporting Trojan content before downloading.

A fair proportion of the pseudo banking emails have payloads...
Click on any "links" if you want infecting. :-(
--
Gordon H
Remove "invalid" to reply
Ads